Tour of the Gila

/Tour of the Gila

About Tour of the Gila

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Tour of the Gila has created 35 blog entries.

Emma White wins Silver City criterium for Rally Cycling

Wiles retains race lead heading into the final stage In a surprise twist, 18-year-old Emma White took the downtown Silver City criterium for Rally Cycling team, powering ahead of Lauren Stephens (Tibco) and Lizzie Williams (Supermint-Hagens Berman) in the closing meters of the 25-lap race. “There were attacks the last three laps of the race,” [...]

2017-04-23T12:33:13+00:00April 23rd, 2017|

Eric Young sprints to crit win at Tour of the Gila

Huffman keeps leader jersey heading into Gila Monster stage Eric Young cinched another win for his Rally team at the downtown Silver City criterium Saturday. The 28-year-old sprinter phenom came out of nowhere to take victory ahead of UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling’s Travis McCabe and Jose Alfredo Rodriguez (Elevate-KHS), who finished second and third respectively. “On [...]

2017-04-23T06:37:59+00:00April 23rd, 2017|

Huffman wins Tyrone TT for third time, moves into race lead

Eisenhart finishes second, jumps up to 2nd overall Rally Cycling’s Evan Huffman won the Tyrone individual time trial for the second time in his career Friday with a lightning fast time of 33.07. Huffman was 25 seconds quicker than runner up T.J. Eisenhart (Holowesko|Citadel). Nigel Ellsay (Silber Pro Cycling) finished third, 33 seconds off the [...]

2017-04-21T22:05:37+00:00April 21st, 2017|

2017 Stage 3 Results and Recap

2017 Stage 3 Results and Recap UCI Men 2017 Stage 3 UCI Men U23 GC AFTER 2017 Stage 3 UCI Men U23 Results 2017 Stage 3 UCI Men KOM GC AFTER 2017 Stage 3 UCI Men Results 2017 Stage 3 UCI Men Team GC AFTER 2017 Stage 3 UCI Men Team Clasification [...]

2017-04-22T18:16:56+00:00April 21st, 2017|

Thomas flies to time trial win in Tyrone

Wiles takes second, stays in leader jersey Sho-Air Twenty20’s Leah Thomas took victory in the stage three 16.5 mile (26km) time trial Friday. The Sho-Air Twenty20 rider finished with a time of 38:27, six seconds ahead of race leader Tayler Wiles (UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling). Julie Emmerman (Amy D Foundation) claimed third place, 56 seconds back. [...]

2017-04-21T20:59:14+00:00April 21st, 2017|

Lex Albrecht claims stage 2 victory for Team TIBCO

Tayler Wiles second, moves into GC lead Canadian Lex Albrecht took top honors at stage 2 of the Tour of the Gila after an early sprint from breakaway companion Tayler Wiles (UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling) proved unsuccessful. The TIBCO rider took advantage of Wiles’ waning speed to win by inches at the finish in historic Fort [...]

2017-04-21T01:58:09+00:00April 21st, 2017|

Eric Young sprints to Fort Bayard win

Dal-Cin retains race lead Eric Young (Rally Cycling) sprinted to his third win at Fort Bayard Thursday. The 28-year-old also claimed stage 2 victory in 2015 and 2012. Last year’s winner Travis McCabe (UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling) finished second and José Aguirre Infante (Canel’s Specialized) took third after 122km of undulating terrain through the Gila wilderness. [...]

2017-04-21T01:11:15+00:00April 21st, 2017|

Recent Tweets